Article Info

published: 3/17/04
updated: 6/13/13

Muslim Rituals & Practices

The religious rituals of Islam are relatively few in number, but great in importance. The Five Pillars of Islam are five practices regarded by all sects as essential to the Muslim faith. Other notable Islamic practices include the mystical rituals of Sufism and various distinctive Shi'ite practices.

The Five Pillars of Islam

Beliefs of Islam

More on Islam

Related Resources

«  Muslim Sects
Muslim Rituals & Practices
Islamic practices, Muslim sacred rituals, Islam practices, Muslim religious practices
Sponsored Links