9-Point Star

The nine-pointed star symbolizes the nine fruits of the Holy Spirit listed in the Epistle to the Galatians.

This star is sometimes shown with the Latin initials for each of the fruits (charitas, gaudium, pax, longanimitas, benignitas, bonitus, fides, mansuetudo and continentia) placed within the points.

The nine-pointed star is also the symbol of the Baha'i Faith.

Related Bible Verse But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law. (Gal. 5:22, NIV)


    - "Symbols in Christian Art" by Walter E. Gast.

Article Info

Title9-Point Star
Short URLrlft.co/1145
UpdatedNovember 10, 2015
MLA Citation“9-Point Star.” ReligionFacts.com. 10 Nov. 2015. Web. Accessed 24 Oct. 2016. <www.religionfacts.com/nine-point-star>