Just the facts on religion.

Five Dhyani Buddhas

The Five Dhyani Buddhas, or Great Buddhas of Wisdom, are a central feature of Tibetan Buddhist belief and art. They are often found in Tibetan mandalas and thangkas. Each Buddha is believed to be capable of overcoming a particular evil with a particular good, and each has a complete system of iconographic symbolism.

Article Info

Title Five Dhyani Buddhas
URL www.religionfacts.com/five-dhyani-buddhas
Short URLrlft.co/1044
UpdatedNovember 26, 2016
MLA Citation“Five Dhyani Buddhas.” ReligionFacts.com. 26 Nov. 2016. Web. Accessed 24 Jan. 2017. <www.religionfacts.com/five-dhyani-buddhas>

Share This Page